Life

Motivation Wall

As summer approaches and class loads get lighter, I have decided to get serious about weight loss and living a healthier life style. Not only to hated a body that I feel more comfortable showing off, but a body that I feel good in. Throughout the school year I have had a trainer, but we only meet twice a week and that is pretty much all the working out I would do. I decided to make a motivation wall and thought that I would share it with y’all incased any of you are in the same boat as me.

To help reach my goal over the summer I am increasing my training sessions to 3 times a week, eating healthier, cutting out certain foods from my diet, doing yoga on Sunday’s, and trying to workout on the days that I don’t meet with my trainer.

Here’s a list of what I posted on my motivation wall:

  • I will NOT
    • eat out of boredom
    • emotionally eat
    • eat after 8 pm
    • add salt or sugar
    • drink calories
    • eat candy/ fried food
    • skip breakfast
    • eat more than 2 fistfuls at one sitting
  • will it be easy? nope. worth it? absolutely!
  • willpower
  • fit is the shit
  • never forget why you started
  • don’t be lazy!
  • drink more water
  • no excuses
  • 21 days NO
    • candy
    • cakes
    • chips
    • white bread
    • fast food
    • chocolate
    • ice cream
  • sweat is fat crying
  • choice: sore or sorry
  • goal: 115 lbs
  • you’re one day closer
  • sweat is pretty
  • non gym days
    • 50 jumping jacks
    • 20 push ups
    • 20 crunches
    • 20 squats
  • keep going!
  • eat better, feel better, look better
  • just do it
  • if not now… when?
  • mind over matter

I’ll be sure to keep y’all updated on my progress! And good luck on your own fitness journeys too!

God bless,

Tee xoxo

One thought on “Motivation Wall

Leave a Reply

